Ms. Sulagna Chattopadhyay:
She is the Founding member and Chief Editor of Geography and You (G'nY) - a development magazine; since its inception in 2001. Till now 100 issues of the magazine has been printed. She is President of LIGHTS, an acronym of Learning in Geography, Humanities, Technology and Science. She has been nominated as the member of the working group for disaster management in the Planning Commission in 2011 and is the current member of expert groups in National Biodiversity Authority and Bihar State Disaster Management Authority. She has edited 23 books and reports and undertaken 12 questionnaire based surveys. She has published (2013) a book titled "Scientific and Geopolitical interests in Arctic and Antarctic' co-authored by Dr R Ramesh and Dr M Sudhakar and in 2014 two books titled Climate Change in India and Environment in India. A new book titled 'Science and Geopolitics of White World', co-edited with Dr PS Goel, and Dr Rasik Ravindra is in the pipeline. She is the member of the Anti-Ragging Committee, Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), New Delhi since 2009. She had studied in JNU and prior to that in Kolkata.

Editor 's Blog

Expert Panel

Prithvish Nag
Vice Chancellor,
MG Kashi Vidyapeeth, Varanasi

B Meenakumari
National Biodiversity Authority, Chennai

Ajit Tyagi
Air Vice Marshal (Retd)
Former DG, IMD, New Delhi

B Sengupta
Former Member Secretary ,
Central Pollution Control Board, New Delhi

Rasik Ravindra
Former Director,

Saraswati Raju
Professor , CSRD
Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

Sachidanand Sinha
Professor , CSRD
Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

Dripto Mukhopadhaya
Economic Research, Nielsen, New Delhi