Indian Standard Time


Author: P Arora, M P Olaniya, P Kandpal, S Yadav, V Bharath, T Bhardwaj, P Thorat, S De, S Panja, N Sharma, A Agarwal, V N Ojha and D K Aswal, The authors are from the department of Time and Frequency Standards, CSIR- National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi.

Issue : Science for People

Date: 1st September 2018



Indian Standard Time is the primary reference on which the country runs. However, keeping time is not the simplest of jobs. CSIR-NPL ensures that this time becomes accessible to all and everything runs proverbially, like clockwork.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.